Visiting Hours: Maryborough Hospital 10am-6pm, 7 days / Aged Care - visitors welcome, no set hours

Well Women’s Clinic

Here to help you stay well, at any age

Portrait of cheerful mixed age range multi ethnic women

Well Women’s Clinic

  • Our female-led clinic is run by skilled professional nurses
  • We are here to help you stay well, at any age
  • It’s a confidential space, where you can access a range of services
  • The clinic runs across our three MDHS locations in Maryborough, Dunolly and Avoca
  • We welcome all women to come in for a comprehensive health check, which is personalised to your individual needs

Services

Preventative healthcare screening and advice about:

  • Cervical screening, including self-collection
  • Contraception and family planning advice
  • Period problems
  • Breast checks and advice on self-examination
  • All stages of menopause, including perimenopause
  • Preventative healthcare
  • Continence advice and referral

Our nurses can refer to a GP as needed.

Our promise

  • Seeking to understand you as a person, not a condition
  • Caring for you with compassion and kindness
  • Treating you fairly and respectfully on every occasion
  • Keeping you safe and informed with open and honest communication

Upcoming clinic dates

We run a clinic in Maryborough several times each month, and once a month in Avoca and Dunolly.

Maryborough Clinic

75-87 Clarendon Street

  • Thursday 6 June
  • Wednesday 12 June
  • Thursday 20 June
  • Wednesday 26 June
  • Thursday 4 July
  • Wednesday 10 July
  • Wednesday 24 July
  • Thursday 1 August
  • Wednesday 7 August
  • Thursday 15 August
  • Wednesday 21 August
  • Thursday 29 August
  • Wednesday 4 September
  • Thursday 12 September
  • Wednesday 18 September
  • Thursday 26 September
  • Wednesday 2 October

Dunolly Clinic

MDHS Campus, Havelock Street

  • Thursday 20 June
  • Thursday 18 July
  • Thursday 15 August
  • Thursday 12 September
  • Thursday 17  October
  • Thursday 21 November
  • Thursday 12 December

Avoca Clinic

MDHS Campus, Templeton Street

  • Wednesday 19 June
  • Wednesday 17 July
  • Wednesday 11 September
  • Wednesday 9 October
  • Wednesday 6 November
  • Wednesday 4 December

Duration: 45 minute appointments

Cost: FREE

Bookings are essential

To make an appointment please complete the self-referral form below and send via email to Intake.ComServices@mdhs.vic.gov.au.

A member of the team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Self-referral form 2024

For more information contact: 03 5461 0333

 

What our clients say

“The women’s clinic is a wonderful asset. Having female clinicians makes me feel comfortable and they go above and beyond.”